Skip to content

Writer’s block.

April 7, 2013

Alas, I have gotten to the point where I am having to buy episodes of Wilfred on itunes.
And for a half an hour show, 2 bucks an episode, 3 for HD, adds up rather quickly.
So that was short lived, but we did make it a third through season two for the night.
The boyfriend is already asleep, so I guess the real world won’t be happening tonight.

I should be taking advantage of this quiet night alone and writing, but I seemed to have lost the motivation to write fiction as of lately.
Which is odd, because it has always been so hard to tear me away from writing anything but.
Though right now, blogging and journaling is all I can find interest in.
Well, that’s not true exactly, the interest is there, but I just can’t seem to figure out where I want my characters to end up.
I’d like to think that my watching entire seasons of television shows in one day is me going through the creative process…you know, trying to get ideas.
Yep. That’s what I’m going with.
It’s not me being lazy and procrastinating at all.

I got offered another job while I was buying wine the other day. It’s different than what I’ve been doing for the past years, but it is by no means an upgrade.
I already have two jobs that help with distracting me with what I really want to do, don’t know if I need another one.

Okay, okay. The next time I write it will at least be something rather productive.
But the fiction is going to have to wait. It’s just not happening tonight.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

