Skip to content

So give me coffee and tv.

April 7, 2013

Lazy Sunday, by default. I woke up this morning (afternoon) feeling like I’d actually gone out and done something fun last night, rather than just sit up all night watching Being Human. Incidentally it was merely indigestion.
Now I am feeling much better, having showered and downed some Pepto.
Now it’s all fun and games, watching The L-Word and on my third cup of coffee thinking to myself,

Just five more hours until my mind is totally freaking blown by what is to come next in this evening’s Game of Thrones.

Tonight we will see Arya and Joe have been up to…I mean Gendry, damnit! We will also get a look at what has been going on with Jamie and Brienne. Shea and Tyrion will finally see one another for the first time since before Blackwater, and something tells me there probably won’t be much more conversation for them in the future, so I will take it when I can get it.
20130407-164342.jpg
Oh and Sansa is going to get herself into some trouble, presumably with Littlefinger. Weird, I know.

I don’t know if we are going to see what happened with Ser Barristan Selmy and Dany just yet, but I am very excited about seeing that unravel.
I am also excited that now that this season has begun I can start diving into the book series more without completely ruining the series for me.
20130407-164618.jpg
Yep. You read that right, a once English major who is afraid the books will ruin the show.
Don’t get me wrong, I am aware of the amazingness that is the A Song of Ice and Fire series, that is why I don’t want to finish them all just yet and ruin how awesome I view the show as.
This is definitely a first in my life to actually go out of my way not to read a book series before a viewing.
Good game HBO.

Tick-tok, tick-tok, tick-tok.
Sundays drag for me anymore, I need my fix.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

